Loading Events

« All Events

Educating America Tour: Alaska & Hawaii

February 25 @ 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Please note this virtual conference will take place at 10 am Alaska Time/9 am Hawaii time.  
Click here to register
Conference Agenda
10 am – 10:15 am AKST/9 am – 9:15 am HST
Welcome & About AFA
Charles J.  Fuschillo, Jr.
President & CEO, Alzheimer’s Foundation of America
 
10:15 am – 11:00 am AKST/9:15 am – 10:00 am HST
An Overview of Alzheimer’s Disease
Amber Smith, MD
Education Specialist, Alzheimer’s Resource of Alaska
 
11 am – 11:45 am AKST/10:00 am – 10:45 am HST
Legal Planning for Peace of Mind
Ilona Bessenyey, Esq.
Chair, Elder Law Section, Alaska Bar Association
Partner, Law Firm of Bessenyey & Van Tuyn LLC
Member, National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys
 
11:45 am – 12:30 pm AKST/10:45 am – 11:30 am HST
Deciding for One Who Cannot!
Gary Powell
Executive Director, The Caregiver Foundation, Hawaii
 

Details

Date:
February 25
Time:
2:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://alzfdn.org/event/educating-america-tour-alaska-hawaii/